Never miss a great news story!
Get instant notifications from Economic Times
AllowNot now

You can switch off notifications anytime using browser settings.
Stock Analysis, IPO, Mutual Funds, Bonds & More

ABBY Awards 2019 to honour pioneering work; Prasoon Joshi joins master jury

The jury will screen all the entries received in the creative ABBY’s category and shortlist the best ones.

ET Bureau|
Mar 25, 2019, 08.11 AM IST
Prasoon Joshi1
Prasoon Joshi
The master jury, comprising 12 creative legends and innovators, will be responsible for judging the pioneering work that deserves the ABBY.

The jury comprises Prasoon Joshi, chairman Asia Pacific, CEO and chief creative officer India, McCann World Group; Arun Iyer, founder and creative partner, Spring Marketing Capital; Agnello Dias, chief creative officer and co-founder, Taproot Dentsu; Abhijit Avasthi, co-founder, Sideways Consulting; Bobby Pawar, chairman and CCO, Havas; KV Sridhar, founder and CCO, HyperCollective; Manish Bhatt, founder director, Scarecrow M&C Saatchi; Rajdeepak Das, chief creative officer and managing director South Asia, Leo Burnett; Raj Kamble, founder and CCO, Famous Innovations; Swati Bhattacharya, chief creative officer, FCB Ulka; Prashant Godbole, founder, ideas@ work; Sandipan Bhattacharya, chief creative officer, Grey Group; and Santosh Padhi, chief creative officer and co-founder, Taproot Dentsu.

The jury will screen all the entries received in the creative ABBY’s category and shortlist the best ones. The shortlisted entries will then have to pass the second round to emerge as the benchmark of innovation in the category.

At ET Innovation Awards, Anant Goenka Clicked A Selfie, Varun Khaitan Exchanged Business Id...

of 5
Play Slideshow

Time To Connect

19 Mar, 2019
Innovative solutions and a new way of doing business dominated conversations during the first-ever ET Innovation Awards. A look at some moments.In pic: Anant Goenka (L), Varun Khaitan (R)

Speaking about the master jury, Shashi Sinha, chairperson of the awards governing council, ABBY Awards 2019, said, “We have always believed that awards are as credible as the jury. Hence, we have curated a master jury comprising the best creative minds and thought leaders from the industry. Each of them are icons in their area of work. The versatile and visionary jury will ensure that only the most deserving, ground breaking and effective campaigns emerge victorious. With such veterans in the jury panel, we are all set for an inspiring and ingenious edition of the ABBY Awards 2019.”

The master jury will judge all the entries received across seven verticals and eight categories over two rounds. The first round will be held online, followed by a combined deliberation in the second round.

Presented by the Advertising Club and AAAI, the ABBYs 2019 will be a highlight at the Goafest 2019, which will play host to the advertising and marketing fraternity.
Want stories like this in your inbox? Sign up for the daily ET Panache newsletter.

You can also follow us on Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn.
Add Your Comments
Commenting feature is disabled in your country/region.
Download The Economic Times Business News App for the Latest News in Business, Sensex, Stock Market Updates & More.

Popular Categories

Other useful Links

Follow us on

Download et app

Copyright © 2019 Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd. All rights reserved. For reprint rights: Times Syndication Service