Rahul Gandhi takes oath as Lok Sabha member


    Rahul Gandhi won the election from Wayanad in Kerala.

    Congress President Rahul Gandhi on Monday took oath as member of the 17th Lok Sabha.

    Gandhi won the election from Wayanad in Kerala.

    He had also contested from the Gandhi bastion of Amethi in Uttar Pradesh but was defeated by BJP leader and Union Minister Smriti Irani by a margin of over 55,000 votes. Rahul took the oath in English.

    Minutes before taking oath, he tweeted that his fourth consecutive term as a member of the Lok Sabha begins Monday.

    "Representing Wayanad, Kerala, I begin my new innings in Parliament by taking my oath this afternoon, affirming that I will bear true faith and allegiance to the Constitution of India", he tweeted.
    (Catch all the Business News, Breaking News Events and Latest News Updates on The Economic Times.)

    Also Read

    2 Comments on this Story

    Russ Budd424 days ago
    Fake Gandhi''s are aware of time
    Kill them immediately.
    Shivam Garg425 days ago
    For 15 yrs he banged Amethi, now Waynard''s turn
    The Economic Times