Never miss a great news story!
Get instant notifications from Economic Times
AllowNot now

You can switch off notifications anytime using browser settings.

Watch: 15 rebel Karnataka MLAs of Congress, JD(S) join BJP

Copy URL

15 rebel Karnataka MLAs of Congress and JD(S) joined BJP on Nov 14. They joined the party in the presence of Karnataka CM BS Yediyurappa. Earlier, 17 MLAs were disqualified by the state assembly speaker KR Ramesh Kumar. Their disqualification was upheld by the Supreme Court, yesterday. These MLAs can contest upcoming by-elections on December 05. Speaking on it, CM BS Yediyurappa said, “We have promised those MLAs that we will provide ministry to them as well. They will win and we will support them.”

Join market mavens on 22 Nov to discuss how India can beat economic slowdown & reach $5 Trillion economy mark at ETMarkets Global Summit. Book your seats today
Have something to say? Post your comment

Other useful Links

Follow us on

Download et app

Copyright © 2019 Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd. All rights reserved. For reprint rights: Times Syndication Service